Soul Work

creek.jpg

As a visiting nurse, I do soul work. Each time I go into a home I feel connected to the generations of healers who went to the ill where they lived. When I see a 91 year old woman eyes fill with tears because she is missing her mother and I reach over to hold her hand, I am in a soul moment with her. When an 80 year old man tells me war stories that haunt him and disturb his sleep even now, I know that his soul is hurting. If I can bring him even a brief moment of peace while I am with him then I have done my job. Soul work with aging, despairing, lonely souls. How priviledged I am to step into their lives and meet them soul to soul.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

